the annual inspection program of the Saint John Ambulance Brigade, Prayagraj, for the fiscal year 2023-24, was successfully conducted at the Central Hospital, North Central Railway, Prayagraj. The program was inaugurated by the Deputy Commissioner and Chief Medical Superintendent, Dr. Satya Prakash Sharma, who reviewed the parade organized by brigade members.

In his address, he emphasized that the brigade was established for humanitarian service, being a volunteer organization providing primary medical care to injured and vulnerable passengers in railway premises with altruistic intentions.

During this event, a grand exhibition was organized to showcase the brigade’s achievements in the financial year, inaugurated by Commander (Administration) Shri M.K. Kulshrestha, who commended the brigade’s efforts in his speech, praising the volunteers’ dedication.

Divisional Commander (Medical) Dr. Ashish Agrawal presented the achievements of the brigade in the fiscal year before all officers and members.

The program was also addressed by Assistant Divisional Manager (Commercial) Shri Dinesh Kumar.

Dr. S.K. Handoo, Chief Guest and Chief Medical Director, Central Hospital, North Central Railway, Prayagraj, and Dr. Rakesh Nigam, Chief Health Director, graced the event as distinguished guests.

Last year, brigade members were honored with certificates and awards for their selfless service.

The program was managed by Former Divisional Financial Manager M.H. Ansari.

The success of the program was attributed to the commendable contributions of Ambulance Officers Uday Chandra Maurya, Vidhyabhushan Shrivastav, Mandal Secretary Alok Verma, Anoop Shrivastav, members Satpal Singh, Om Prakash, Amit Kumar Maurya, Ashish Kumar, Rajeev Divakar, retired Ambulance Officers Sarv Shri A.K. Arya, Pawan Yadav, Vijay Kumar, Mohibullah, and others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here