Shri. R. K. Vishnoi, Chairman and Managing Director, THDCIL, informed me that a historical milestone has been achieved today.

Towards the commissioning of the 1320 MW Khurja STPP, with the engine rolling on the railway siding (downline) from Danwar Station to the THDC Plant Yard (Wagon Tippler area). Shri. R. K. Vishnoi said that railway siding works, land acquisition, formation, and P-way activities have been completed in a record time-bound manner due to the tireless efforts of Team Khurja. Shri. Bhupender Gupta, Director (Technical), THDC India Limited, was also virtually present during this significant event.

Shri. R. K. Vishnoi further added that this feat has been achieved in close coordination with the Prayagraj division of North Central Railway, ahead of the schedule for coal requirements in the plant. This will ensure the delivery of 7500 MT of coal per day for the operation of Unit 1. The locomotive rolling activity conducted today is indispensable for the efficient operation of the thermal power plant. These locomotives will ensure a steady supply chain by transporting coal to the plant, maintaining optimal inventory levels, and preventing disruptions in production schedules. This achievement is a step forward in the direction of receiving coal rakes inbound from Amelia coal mines to Khurja STPP through Danwar station.

Shri. Shallinder Singh, Director (Personnel), and Shri. Bhupender Gupta, Director (Technical), THDCIL, enthusiastically congratulated the team of THDCIL officers at Khurja and said that THDCIL officers are known for establishing new benchmarks in the energy sector, and this is one more feather in its cap. An overwhelming response was given to the engine drivers and the loco-pilot team by the entire public present at the wagon tippler area. Shri. Kumar Sharad, ED (Project), Shri. Vijay Kumar, AGM (CHP & Rly. Siding), Shri. Ombir Singh, AGM (RITES), and senior officers of THDCIL, NTPC, RITES, and Indian Railways were present on this occasion. Sh. Vishnoi also thanked Indian Railways, RITES, and ISC-CMIPL (JV) for their continuous efforts and cooperation.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here