More than 150 participants from over 30 PSEs compete to clinch titles

As part of Public Sector Day celebrations, Standing Conference of Public Enterprises (SCOPE) organized SCOPE Sports Premier League featuring Badminton and Table Tennis competitions at SCOPE Social Interaction Centre (SSIC), Lodhi Road, its newly launched facility. Shri K. S. Murthy, CMD, BHEL; Smt. Indu Puri, Veteran TT player and Shri Atul Sobti, DG, SCOPE felicitated winners of the tournament that was contested by over 150 participants from over 30­­­­ PSEs across the country.

Winners who clinched the titles are: Hitesh Kr. Sharma, EIL (Badminton, Men Singles); Ria Dhameja, IOCL (Badminton, Women Singles); Ajay Jha, FCI (TT, Men Singles); Ritu Rana, FCI (TT, Women Singles); Rajasekar V. and Ashish Deep, ONGC (Badminton, Men’s Doubles); Dr. Pinki Roy & Aditi Bisht, NHPC (Badminton, Women’s Doubles); Ashish Kumar & Aditi Bisht, NHPC (Badminton, Mixed Doubles) and Rajinder Singh, IRCON in Veteran category (Badminton, Men Singles).

SCOPE Sports Premier League has been initiated by SCOPE to encourage inter- organizational learning and competitiveness amongst sportspersons in the Public Sector. SCOPE has dedicatedly been working towards highlighting the contribution of PSEs in inducing and nurturing sports talent in India. SCOPE Sports Premier League is the first such Sports event organized by SCOPE towards its endeavour of encouraging sportsmanship.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here