NHPC successfully hosts 23rd Inter CPSU Cricket Tournament


Shri Uttam Lal, Director (Personnel), NHPC alongwith members of NTPC team, Winners of 23rd Inter CPSU T-20 Cricket Tournament hosted by NHPC under the aegis of Power Sports Control Board (PSCB).

NHPC successfully hosted the 23rd Inter CPSU T-20 Cricket tournament under the aegis of Power Sports Control Board (PSCB) from 19th to 24th February 2024 at Gurugram. The final match of the tournament was played between Powergrid and NTPC on 24th February 2024.  In an exciting final match NTPC defeated Powergrid by 3 runs and emerged victorious as Champions of 23rd Inter CPSU Cricket tournament 2024. The BBMB team finished as Second Runner up after Powergrid in the tournament.

Shri Uttam Lal, Director (Personnel), NHPC awarded the trophies and medals to the Winner and Runner up teams. In his address, Shri Uttam Lal congratulated the teams on putting an excellent performance and their display of sportsman spirit. He further said that sporting activities are ideal for developing a healthy mind and body. Shri Uttam Lal thanked all the teams for their participation and also appreciated the NHPC officials for making the tournament a great success.    

A total of 14 teams including teams from Ministry of Power, NHPC, THDC, NEEPCO, BEE, DVC, CEA, NTPC, Grid Controller of India, Powergrid, PFC, SJVNL, BBMB and REC had participated in the tournament. The tournament witnessed large scale exciting cricketing action in 46 league matches. Shri Manish Sharma from CEA and Shri Sanjeev Parmar from BBMB were declared as Best Batsman and Best Bowler of the Tournament.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here