Today, on 23 February 2024, the closing and prize distribution ceremony of the inter-divisional cricket competition organized under the aegis of North Central Railway Sports Association was organized under the chairmanship of General Manager Shri Ravindra Goyal and in the dignified presence of the major department heads of North Central Railway. This competition OfThe event was organized by North Central Railway Railway Sports Association from 19.02.2024 to 23.02.2024A total of 06 teams including Prayagraj Division, Jhansi Division, Agra Division, Jhansi Workshop, Railway Protection Force and Headquarters team participated in this competition.

At the beginning of the closing and prize distribution ceremony, General Manager Shri Ravindra Goyal was first welcomed by the President, North Central Railway Sports Association, Shri AK Aggarwal. In this sequence, in his welcome address, Shri AK Aggarwal said that this event has taken place after a gap of more than several years. He thanked the Patron and General Manager of the Sports Association for encouraging all the players.

In this sequence, in his address, the General Manager congratulated the North Central Railway Sports Association for successfully organizing the event and said that, such events provide us an opportunity to meet each other and I hope that this event will develop the team spirit in all of us. It will prove effective in enhancing emotions. It is a matter of great pleasure for us that today this five-day Inter-Divisional T-20 Men’s Cricket Championship is coming to an end. Many congratulations to the winners in this prize distribution and I would like to say to the other losing teams that you should take inspiration from this to perform better in the future and become winners in the next event. On this occasion, the General Manager got introduced to the teams and distributed prizes from the hands of the General Manager, Best Batsman – Harsh Thakur, Best Bowler – Pawan Deep, Best Wicket Keeper – Zahid Ali, Best Fielder – Sandeep Yadav and Man of the Series – Pratham. Mishra received the award.

In today’s final match, Jhansi Mandal team won by 21 runs. After winning the toss and batting first, Jhansi Mandal team scored 140 runs losing 6 wickets in 20 overs in which Kartikeya Kushwaha scored the highest 65 runs and Harsh Thakur contributed 29 runs. In reply, the headquarters team was all out after scoring 119 runs. From Headquarters, Rishabh Mishra scored 54 runs and from Jhansi, Gaurav Kunthe became the man of the match by taking 03 wickets. Apart from these, Varun Pal also took 03 wickets.

The vote of thanks in the program was given by Vice President North Central Railway Sports Association Shri B.P. Singh


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here