General Manager, North Central Railway, Shri Ravinder Goyal conferred awards to staff for their alertness and contribution towards safety in train operations in the presence of PHODs of North Central Railway. 09 Railway staff were conferred with Safety awards by the General Manager on the occasion.

Awarded employees: 1. Shri Amit Pratap Singh, Pointsman, Bharthana/Prayagraj Division 2. Shri Shubham Gupta, Station Master, Prempur/Prayagraj Division 3. Shri Amol Kumar Pal, Loco Pilot-Goods, Jhansi/Jhansi Division 4. Shri Lavkush Meena, Assistant Loco Pilot, Jhansi/Jhansi Division 5. Shri Jagmohan Meena, Loco Pilot-Goods, Agra Cantt/Agra Division 6. Shri Yadram Meena, Assistant Loco Pilot, Agra Cantt/Agra Division 7. Shri Dal Bahadur Singh, Track Maintainer – IV, Manikpur/Prayagraj, Division 8. Shri Rohit Kumar Maurya, Track Maintainer-IV, Lalitpur/Jhansi Division 9. Shri Shashikant, Track Maintainer-IV, Mirhakur/Agra, Division.

Shri Shashikant, Track Maintainer-IV, Midrakur/Agra conferred with the Employee of the Month Award for the month of February, 2024.

On 31.01.2024, Shri Shashikant was working as a patrolman in Beat Km 65/0-69/0 on night duty from 23:00 to 7:00 Hrs. While on duty, he saw the junction weld fracture during patrolling. He immediately informed about it through phone to the nearest station master, Mirhakur and took necessary protective measures and after speaking to the station master, he made the train pass. The first train passed with the speed restriction of 20 km/hr. Thus, due to their prompt action the train accident could be saved.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here